Seeds

You shall indeed hear but not understand, you shall indeed look but never see.

Gross is the heart of this people,

they will hardly hear with their ears,

they have closed their eyes,

lest they see with their eyes

and hear with their ears

and understand with their hearts and be converted,

and I heal them. 


“But blessed are your eyes, because they see,

and your ears, because they hear. 

Amen, I say to you, many prophets and righteous people

longed to see what you see but did not see it,

and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.”

taken from Matthew 13:1-23


This is an excerpt from yesterday’s Gospel reading, and Father Paul’s question for us to ponder (based on an earlier part of the Gospel) was this: “How do I care for the seed that has lavishly been given to me? How will I grow, and grow my garden?”
Lavishly. That is how Christ has given the seed to us. For me, that is the seed of faith, of knowing what is true, beautiful, and good. I have had a great many things on my mind and heart the past few days and I do not wish to divulge at this time. However, what I have been given is a gift, my talents are a gift, my family, friends, all that I am. I am thinking and writing about, as well as taking this apart with close friends to process it better, and to plan how I will grow and maintain my “garden.”
I just wanted to share it briefly on here. I hope to write more on this soon. 
Oh, and I’m going to be changing the look of my blog a bit too…as well as be more intentional with my instagram feed. Maybe for the sake of privacy, maybe for the sake of asthetics. 
Pax, 

Alex

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. This is beautiful Alex.

    Like

  2. Love this!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

